Lush ‘Honey I Washed the Kids: Soap’ Review

Natural ingredients always seem more effective, and when paired with a great brand ethos, companies like Lush are hard for me to resist. Lush also have some absolutely mouth-watering fragrances in their products, but one I always come back to is their Honey Soap.

two

~ ~ ~

Price: ( $$$ ) $69.50 per kilo. Small, pre-cut blocks vary from about $6-$15.

Score: ♥♥♥

Product Plus: Natural ingredients. Vegetarian.

Application: Massage onto damp skin into a lather, or use a sponge.

Thoughts: An easy lather with a heavenly scent. I cannot get enough of this fragrance. Honey is something that can smell too sweet, but Lush get this honey/toffee recipe right. Lush soaps make lovely presents, but this is something you might want to keep for yourself! This leaves a delicate perfume on skin for a short time, but best of all doesn’t leave my skin with any dry, tight feelings, even in winter.

Conclusion: Only negative thing about this soap is that it is quite soft, and therefore doesn’t last nearly as long as other soaps, which is a bit disappointing. Overall though, a gorgeous, gentle soap. And the convenience of purchasing specific sizes is something I really love about Lush soaps (because I get really bored of the same fragrance).

~ ~ ~

Which Lush soap fragrance is your favourite?

Bon Appetite!

6 thoughts on “Lush ‘Honey I Washed the Kids: Soap’ Review

  1. This is probably my favourite Lush soap, it makes me smile every time I use it 🙂
    No matter how many others I try, I’ll probably always come back to this one. I used to adore Ice Blue before they discontinued it, and the Valentines’ Willow Pattern soap was lovely too 🙂

  2. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger. I’ve joined
    your feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post.
    Also, I have shared your site in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

