Refreshing Sheet Masks

Following on with my obsession with Asian skincare brands and products, of course I love a good sheet mask.  Most of the ones I have tried come from Korean brand The Face Shop, as they have stores in Australia.  Of these I have tried the Mung Bean, Lemon, Pearl Collagen, Cucumber and probably a couple of others too! My favourites are the Lemon – for it’s fresh glow result, and the Cucumber – water hydration that soothes my skin.  Below I have reviewed one of the masks I bought while in Singapore (also a Korean brand), and I find this one really similar to the Cucumber The Face Shop Mask.  If you are in Singapore though, I would check this mask out!

IMG_3203

~ ~ ~

Price: The Face Shop have a variety of masks for a few dollars each.  These Watson’s masks were a pack of ten at Singapore Airport for about $7 S.

Product Plus:  Single use packets mean you can switch up the type of mask you use more often to really suit your needs.

Application:  Apply sheet for about 15-30 mins then leave remaining moisture on overnight.

Thoughts:  Quite hydrating and really refreshing.  I think I could actually use this a couple of times a week and would get better results without breaking out.  However, it does leave a sticky feeling on my skin afterwards which I am not a fan of.  I can’t remember The Face Shop Cucumber Mask leaving me with that feeling?  It might though.  I actually fought the urge to wash this off before bed though and I am glad I did, as my skin was super moisturised, plump and evenly toned in the morning.  It didn’t really leave my skin looking much brighter, but I didn’t think after one – or even a couple – of uses it would affect brightness much anyway.

Conclusion:  I love sheet masks.  The benefits are usually quick and easy to see, whether you use one several times or only once a week.  I often find them gentler than other masks and they are actually great for congested skin because they are lightly hydrating without being oily and super soothing.  Check for ingredients like Aloe Vera and Vitamin C (which are in this Watson’s mask).

~ ~ ~

Get yourself some sheet masks, try them out, and let me know how you go!

Bon Appetite!

Leave a Reply

