REN ‘Glycolactic Radiance Renewal Mask’ Review

Where do I even begin?  This mask is IN-CRED-I-BLE.  Everything from the fragrance to the feel is spot on with this product, so below is my review to see if this mask would be right for you.

IMG_3252
~ ~ ~

Price: ( $$ ) $66, from Mecca Cosmetica stores and website.

Score: ♥♥♥♥♥

Product Plus:  REN is an ethical  and clean skincare brand, boasting no mineral oil, parabens or other horrible ingredients – hooray!

Application:  After cleansing skin, smooth a thin layer over face and leave for 10 minutes.  Pat into skin and give a little massage, then wash off with lukewarm water.

Thoughts:  I really don’t know where to begin.  The Radiance Renewal Mask is an absolute delight to use.  It is so sensorial, and literally feels like you have smoothed sweet orange marmalade over you face, with positive results at the end!  The fragrance is delicious and the gel is easy to spread without being overly sticky.  While on my face, I could feel a slight tingle – meaning the fruit acid complex is doing its exfoliating job.  Sometimes I have felt more of a tingle than others, but I do like that feeling.  While on, this mask gently exfoliates away dead skin and impurities, and after washed away skin is so baby soft and fresh.  I definitely wouldn’t use this on a sensitive skin, but on others, once a week should definitely do the trick.  On my combination skin this is perfection, and I only use my regular moisturiser before going to bed.  I really love that this Mask keeps the balance in my skin so well, no extra oil and no dryness – such a plus!

This is supposed to be great for brightening, tightening and smoothing fine lines, and apparently is great for acne affected skin.  I would agree, because I find acne can get irritated by a regular granular scrub, whereas this Mask is much more gentle.  I have left it on longer than the recommended 10 minutes, just to check… and I have to say I really think 10 minutes would be enough for most people.  Ace, because such a quick treatment.  The other great point on this product that I have to rave about is the packaging itself.   It comes with an enclosed cloth, used for taking the mask off.  But that’s not even the best part, because the packaging is an air pump, meaning that air pushes the product up each time you use it so absolutely nothing is leftover in the container.  Fantastic!

3group

Conclusion:  I did feel an immediate result with the Radiance Renewal Mask.  After just a few weeks of use, I can definitely see how continuing will really help improve overall skin quality and appearance.  Being such a scrumptiously scented product has really convinced me to continue using this and I would definitely repurchase.

~ ~ ~

This my first product from the REN Clean Skincare range – any thoughts on other products that this would go well with?

Bon Appetite!

Leave a Reply

